Thursday, August 5, 2010

"Friday Feature" DJ Trancid - Airwave Alienation Mix

Track List -

1. Miami Horror : Moon Theory (Punks Jump Up Remix)
2. Crystal Castles : Vietnam (Midnight Conspiracy Remix)
3. Barretso : Bright City Lights (Alice & the Serial Numbers Remix)
4. Dragonette : Pick Up the Phone (Michael Van She Remix)
5. The Futureheads : Heartbeat Song (Edwin Van Cleef Remix)
6. Lykke Li : Little Bit (Villains Remix)
7. Rogues : Not So Pretty (Feed Me Remix)
8. Phoenix : 1901 (Mike Balance Re-Rub)
9. Miike Snow : Silvia (Felix Da Housecat Remix)
10. The Presets : If I Know You (Empulsive Naked Highway Mix)
11. Vitalic : Poison Lips
12. Metric : Sick Muse (Adam Freeland Remix)
13. We Have Band : Honey Trap (Le Matos Remix)
14. Telex : Moskow Diskow
15. Alex Gopher : I Need Change



Trancid has been spinning for over 20 years now. Throughout his career he has played a variety of musical styles from what is now considered classic house, alternative dance/new wave, techno and industrial/ebm. Exposure to the various genres of electronic music has carved out his current eclectic sound which is a gritty dance-punk electronic sound with rock tinges .

He has played along side world renowned electronic and rock acts such as Primal Scream, Ladytron, The Faint, VHS or Beta, Moving Units, Front 242, Die Warzau, Kill Hannah, Assassins, IAMX, Shiny Toy Guns, Red Flag, Anything Box and Comasoft...

He's also played alongside djs and producers such as Justice, Digitalism, Tiga, MSTRKRFT, Tommie Sunshine, Junior Sanchez, Steve Aoki, LA Riots and Felix Da Housecat.

He was one of the resident djs for the highly successful and nationally renowned monthly event, Dark Wave Disco @ Sonotheque, amongst guest spots at almost every major venue in the city of Chicago. He recently traveled to Iceland to play at Club Nasa in Reykjavik.

He is currently collaborating with his DWD cohorts, Mark Gertz and Greg Corner to work on some remixes and original material to be released in the near future.

New music has made its way
Automatic rhythms play
Invading the world around
Electronic dancing sound


trancid said...

Thanks for the love Jes! Peace.

Michael said...

Very clean as always!

Yvonne said...